iPad in Higher Ed – experiment at Notre Dame

Last April, I joined many others in purchasing an iPad. I haven’t yet written about my experiences, but when my digital desktop clears of various responsibilities I intend to do so. Being at an institution where money is tight and dominated by Microsoft products, there is virtually no chance of  deploying them in my courses. I recently came upon an article about a course offered at Notre Dame going paperless with iPads. What is absolutely fascinating me is the blog that the course instructor, Corey Angst uses to report on his and the students experiences. Highly recommend.

Jump to “Teaching with Angst

About Michael Ritter PhD
Professor of Geography at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, science textbook author, educational technology blogger, podcaster, and freelance media consultant.

Leave a Reply

