Introductory Post

Even though I haven’t the time to add another obligation to my busy schedule, I feel the need to share my experiences with educational technology. I’ve been using educational technology throughout my career as a professor, starting in the analog world of slide/tape presentations, moving into the creation of video discs, cd-roms, and finally the Internet. I’ve created several course web sites, wrote the first book about using the Internet for earth science education and research, “Earth Online“, and in the midst of completing an online physical geography textbook (free version here). For more about me see my personal web site.

About Michael Ritter PhD
Professor of Geography at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, science textbook author, educational technology blogger, podcaster, and freelance media consultant.

Leave a Reply

